South Wales Cricket Association
Established 1926

National Flag of Wales 




The Minutes of the Management Committee meeting held on Wednesday 12th June are now online.


The draw for the KO Cup and Intermediate Cup is now online.


The squad for the Centenary Tour to South Africa in February 2026 is confirmed as: -

Tom Blake (Ynystawe C.C.)

Matthew Blake (Ynystawe C.C.)

Ashley Colston (Maesteg C.C.)

Aaron Bird (Maesteg Celtic C.C.)

Dafydd Davies (Pontarddulais C.C.)

Owen Davies (Ammanford C.C)

Josef Davies (Ynystawe C.C.)

Ben Edwards (Llanelli C.C.)

Mathew Fisher (Pontarddulais C.C.)

Will Collinson (Dafen C.C.)

Richard Grant (Pontarddulais C.C.)

Lewis Hopkins (Gowerton C.C.)

Jack Hobbs (Gowerton C.C.)

Scott Phillips (Dafen C.C.)

Abdullah Rahim (Dafen C.C.)

James Taube (Llangennech C.C.)

Callum Walters (Maesteg C.C.)



Division Nine will be regionalised into East and West sections.


We welcome Aberystwyth C.C. as the newest member of the Association.


The Chairman presents a cheque to the value of £400 to the Jac Lewis Foundation.


The draw for the Semi-Finals of the Cup Competitions is now online.


The draws for the Quarter Finals of the KO Cup and the Intermediate Cup are now online.


The team to play Pembroke County Cricket Club at Clydach C.C. on Sunday 11th June commencing at 1pm is:-
Owen Baily (Carmarthen Wanders) Julian Griffiths (Dafen)
Brad Griffiths (Porthcawl) Calum Walters (Maesteg)
Ashley Colston (Maesteg) Huw Jenkins (Pontardawe)
Ellis Bird (Maesteg) Andrew Thomas (Felinfoel) W/K
Andrew Dyer (Felinfoel) Adam Hitchcott (Gorseinon)
Owen Davies (Ammanford) Dafydd Davies (Pontarddulais)

Umpires : Johnathan Rees & Damian Devonald


Our representative matches against Pembroke County Cricket Club have been confirmed: -
Sunday 28th May – Hosted by Neyland C.C.
Sunday 11th June – Hosted by Clydach C.C.


Two pre-season distribution evenings will be held this year.

(1)  Tata Steel C.C. – Tuesday 11th April

(2)  Llanelli C.C. – Tuesday 18th April

Both evenings will commence at 7pm


The Annual General Meeting will be held at Tata Steel C.C. on Tuesday 10th January, commencing at 7pm.


Our Assistant Secretary has resigned with immediate effect.


A summary of ground markings is now online. The minimum mark required is 15.


Monty Panesar has withdrawn from the Annual Dinner due to other commitments and will be replaced by Farokh Engineer.


For the remainder of the season, Pontarddulais C.C. (Maroons & Golds) will be testing Orange match balls and Briton Ferry Steel C.C. and Briton Ferry Town C.C. will be testing Pink match balls.


Kidwelly C.C. has withdrawn their 2nd XI from the Association.


Port Talbot Town C.C. has withdrawn their 3rd XI from the Association.


The First Division match ball for the 2023 season will be the Orange Dukes County International (as used in the Premier League).


Chris Broad has withdrawn from the Annual Dinner due to other commitments and will be replaced by Monty Panesar.


Great Western C.C. has withdrawn their 2nd XI from the Association.


Gowerton C.C. will play Glamorgan County Cricket Club in a T20 benefit match for Glamorgan legend Michael Hogan on Friday 5th August, commencing at 4pm.


The representative match against Pembroke County Cricket Club, scheduled to be played at Llandysul C.C. on Sunday 3rd July, has been postponed.


Notice is given that clubs must hold ECB Clubmark Accreditation to be eligible to play in Division One of the Association from season 2023 onward.


Please note that the date for the Pre-Season Distribution Evening has been CHANGED to Tuesday 12th April (Tata Steel C.C. 7pm)


The speaker for the annual dinner on Friday 7th October will be Chris Broad, the former Gloucester, Nottingham, and England player (and current ICC match referee).


The representative team will play Pembroke County Cricket Club at Llandysul C.C. on Sunday 3rd July, commencing at 1pm.


UPDATE: The fixture search bug (detailed below), has now been fixed.


Play-Cricket has confirmed a bug which prevents fixtures displaying when the search filter is set to ‘By Month’. Please set your search filter to ‘By Year’ until the bug is fixed.


The fixtures for Division 8 are now on the Play-Cricket web sites. Please note that these fixtures are not perfect, but they are the best we can do given the number of teams in the Division and the constraints of ground sharing with teams in other divisions.


Clubs are requested to inform the Association by 9th February if they will be or will not be providing traditional cricket teas in the future.


The order form for match balls is on the Play-Cricket sites and should be completed by 31st Jan.


Clydach C.C. will host our Cup Finals Day on Sunday 28th August.


The fixtures for Divisions 1 – 7 are now online. The structure for Division 8 has not yet been agreed.


The deadline for cup entries is 31st January.


The Chair’s address for the New Year is now online.


A summary of the ground marks for the 2021 season is now online.


Photograph of the representative team to play the M.C.C. at Pontarddulais C.C. today.